Ескадрені міноносці класу «Калькутта»

Ескадрені міноносці класу «Калькутта» 0Ескадрені міноносці класу «Калькутта» 1Ескадрені міноносці класу «Калькутта» 2Ескадрені міноносці класу «Калькутта» 3Ескадрені міноносці класу «Калькутта» 4

Основна інформація

Країна будівництва:
Компанія будівник:
На службі:
2014 – даний час (8 років)

Головні розміри

7 400 т
163 м
17.4 м


Комбінована установка:
Силова установка:
  • 4 * Zorya-Mashproekt DT-59 reversible gas turbines
  • 1 * shaft
30 вуз
Дальність плавання:
8,000 nmi (15,000 km) at 18 kn (33 km/h)



Бойові сили та засоби

  • IAI EL/M-2248 MF-STAR S-band AESA multi-function radar
  • Thales LW-08 D-band air search radar
  • BEL HUMSA-NG bow sonar
  • BEL EMCCA Mk4 combat management system
  • Ellora electronic support measures
  • NSTL Maareech Advanced Torpedo Defence System (ATDS)
  • Kavach chaff decoy system
  • 4 * 8-cell VLS, for a total of 32 Barak 8 missiles
  • 2 * 8-cell UVLM for 16 BrahMos missiles
  • 1 * 76 mm gun Oto Melara SRGM
  • 4 * AK-630 close-in weapon system (CIWS)
  • 4 * 533 mm Torpedo tubes
  • 2 * RBU-6000 anti-submarine rocket launchers

2 * Sea King or HAL Dhruv helicopters

The Kolkata class (Project 15A) are a class of stealth guided missile destroyers constructed for the Indian Navy. The class comprises three ships – Kolkata, Kochi and Chennai, all of which were built by Mazagon Dock Limited (MDL) in India, and are the largest destroyers to be operated by the Indian Navy. Due to delays in their construction, and a problem found during the sea trials, the initial commissioning date of the first ship of the class had been pushed back from 2010 to 2014. The final ship commissioned was Chennai, in November 2016.

The destroyers are a follow-on of the Project 15 Delhi-class destroyers, but are considerably more capable due to major improvements in the design, the addition of substantial land-attack capabilities, and the fitting-out of modern sensors and weapons systems.

Немає коментарів. Ваш буде першим!